Change

Today I have been challenged to start blogging again. 

Start…

The word that immediately brings the pro-procrastinator out in me.

Because to start, I have to have all my ducks in a row. 

I need to know what I want to say and I need to know how to end it so that people out there will feel entertained and I will feel validated.

Really?

Is that what this is about?

I don’t want it to be. And I don’t want anybody reading this to think that life is about being perfect before we get to share it with others.

It never is. Even when it looks picture perfect and Facebook fit, it usually isn’t.

It’s a lie that we’ve been told.

It’s a lie that we’ve believed for too long.

God wants us to be His children along with all our faults and failures. 

He doesn’t need us to be perfect before we open up our hearts to Him. He doesn’t need us to work hard on changing every bad part and only show the good before we can be in relationship with Him… that’s His job.

He will fix, heal, restore.

Let Him.

